Photography Projects to keep things fresh

8 Sep

I have barely began my photography journey, and I am finding it hard to pick up the Nikon D90 and go out and shoot on a regular basis. Since I work a full time job as a Software Engineer Monday’s – Friday’s, and on the Saturdays I have my morning run, my daughter’s swimming lessons, do some house work and that basically takes the whole day. And for Sunday’s, I am decompressing getting ready for another week after church. So when do I have time to go out and take pictures?

I got inspired by reading an article on the Digital Photography School website titled 7 Photography Projects to Jumpstart your Creativity, and decided to take on one or two of the projects. Some of the ones I am looking into are 100 Strangers, A-Z, Pick-A-Something and Go Mono.

100 Stranger: With this project, I might have to make it a day’s task to go out to a public place such as the DC monument – Lincoln Memorial where there are hundreds of people walking around and approach them for a photograph.

A-Z: I believe this can be easily done around the home or outside in the yard. This might be a fun one to take on first.

Pick-A-Something: Pick a something that looks like a fun thing to take on probably out of the house and in the yard, can you say B-U-G-S !!!!

Go Mono: With this I would be looking for something abstract that would look good as a black and white picture.

I will be posting updates here and also tweeting about them as I get them done. For updates on the projects you can follow me on Twitter (@shardayyy) and the results of my projects will be posted on Zenfolio (shardayyy @ Zenfolio).

One Response to “Photography Projects to keep things fresh”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Participating in a 365@50 Project! « Shardayyy's Photo Blog - October 4, 2009

    […] Participating in a 365@50 Project! 2009 October 4 by shardayyy A couple of blog post’s ago, I was hinting on taking on a personal projects that would help me in my photography journey. If you have not read it feel free to read about it here. […]

Leave a Reply

