Photography Gear Wish List – Off camera lighting Update

16 Oct

I just pulled the trigger on getting some equipment for my off camera lighting. I purchased a Cactus Wireless Flash Trigger Set V4 and 2 Cactus Wireless Flash V4 Receiver’s . With this setup, I would be able to shoot with the flashes off the camera. I read some good reviews about the Cactus Wireless Triggers and Receivers, and for under $100 I would able to fire 3 separate flashes, compared to a single $170 pocket wizard.

I am also looking to pick up 2 extra flashes (Nikon SB-26 or SB-28dx under $100 each) to add to my SB-600. To top this all up, a softbox would seal the deal for me.

As soon as I get them and have tried them out, I would surely give a review about them.

Happy Shooting.

One Response to “Photography Gear Wish List – Off camera lighting Update”

  1. joseph November 11, 2009 at 6:11 PM #

    I heard it works pretty good. Anyway just a gig will take care of yur wish list.

Leave a Reply

